Thursday, June 20, 2024

NSA Doval addresses Mauritius security

National Security Advisor Ajit Doval emphasized the pivotal role of the Colombo Security Conclave (CSC) in fostering regional security and stability during the sixth NSA-level meeting in Mauritius. The CSC comprises member states India, Maldives, Mauritius, and Sri Lanka, with Bangladesh and Seychelles participating as observers. In a joint effort, the participating nations, including delegates from Seychelles and Bangladesh, discussed and agreed upon a comprehensive roadmap of activities for the year 2024.

The high-level meeting saw the active engagement of National Security Advisers from India, Mauritius, and Sri Lanka, reflecting a commitment to addressing regional security challenges collaboratively. Ajit Doval, in his statement, underscored the significance of continued cooperation under various pillars and the crucial role played by the CSC in maintaining security and stability in the region. The focus extended to reviewing regional security scenarios, and the participants explored avenues to enhance security cooperation among member and observer states.

Leave a Reply