Sunday, July 21, 2024
NewsNewsWriters Cave

Modi 3.0 | Cabinet Full List

Having secured the numbers to form the government, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), spearheaded by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, had administered the oath of office on June 9.

Union Ministers like Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh and Nitin Gadkari have retained their old portfolios along with S. Jaishankar and Nirmala Sitharaman also retained their External Affairs and Finance portfolios.

Here are the Cabinet Ministers

Narendra Modi: Prime Minister and also in-charge of: Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

Rajnath Singh: Defence

Amit Shah: Home Affairs and Cooperation

Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways

J.P. Nadda: Health and Family Welfare and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan: Agriculture, Farmers Welfare and Rural Development.

Nirmala Sitharaman: Finance and Corporate Affairs

S. Jaishankar: External Affairs

Manohar Lal Khattar: Housing, Urban Affairs and Power.

H.D. Kumaraswamy: Ministry of Heavy Industries and Steel

Piyush Goyal: Commerce and Industry

Dharmendra Pradhan: Education

Jitan Ram Manjhi: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh: Panchayati Raj; and Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Sarbananda Sonowal: Ports, Shipping and Waterways.

Dr. Virendra Kumar: Social Justice and Empowerment.

Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu: Civil Aviation

Pralhad Joshi: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; and New and Renewable Energy.

Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs

Giriraj Singh: Textiles

Ashwini Vaishnaw: Railways; Information and Broadcasting; and Electronics and Information Technology.

Jyotiraditya M. Scindia: Communications; and Development of North Eastern Region.

Bhupender Yadav: Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat: Culture; and Tourism.

Annpurna Devi: Women and Child Development

Kiren Rijiju: Parliamentary Affairs; and Minority Affairs.

Hardeep Singh Puri: Petroleum and Natural Gas

Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya: Labour and Employment; and Youth Affairs and Sports.

G. Kishan Reddy: Coal; and Mines

Chirag Paswan: Food Processing Industries.

C.R. Patil: Jal Shakti.

Leave a Reply