Thursday, June 20, 2024

Abhinav Choudhary wins shooting title

Abhinav Choudhary from Rajasthan secured the men’s 25m rapid-fire pistol title at the National Shooting Championship on Sunday. Scoring 30 in the final, he outperformed Ankur Goel from Uttar Pradesh, who finished with 26 hits. Arpit Goel from Delhi claimed the third spot with 21 hits at the MP State Shooting Academy range. Abhinav, leading in qualification with a score of 584, had earlier qualified for the top-six final.

In the junior men’s rapid-fire pistol category, Vijayveer Sidhu won gold in the final with 28 hits, defeating Haryana’s Anish Bhanwala, the Paris Olympic quota winner, who secured 25 hits. Punjab dominated the event with Rajkanwar Singh Sandhu earning bronze with a score of 20.

Anish, combining with Sameer and Adarsh Singh, clinched the team event in the men’s RFP category with a total score of 1727, showcasing a strong performance.

Leave a Reply